BESSACARR OWNERS CLUB - 50 years and counting
 
   
 
 

About the Bessacarr Owners Club

The Bessacarr Marque is well known for it's traditional excellence and timeless elegance, qualities that are reflected in the Club's long history, now having been in existence since 1964.

Aims

  • To enable Members to enjoy fully their Bessacarr Caravans and Motorhomes by organising a range of Rallies across the country where owners can meet socially and broaden their travel.
  • To organise a longer Holiday Rally each year, with the possibility of overseas travel.
  • To provide a comprehensive website offering a range of information, support and advice.
  • To organise an annual, formal Dinner Dance at the close of our rallying season, providing another opportunity for Members to meet in a friendly, sociable and enjoyable environment.

Membership

Membership is open to all current Bessacarr caravan & motorhome owners, and we warmly welcome new members.

Funding

The Club receives no external funding and is financed entirely by the members' annual fees and surpluses (if any) from rally fees etc.

Administration

The Club is administered by its officers, who are elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting for periods defined in the Club’s Constitution (The Constitution can be seen by members in the Members Area)

Exemption Certificate

The Club is a Member of the The Association of Camping and Caravanning Exempted Organisations (ACCEO), and holds a Certificate of Exemption from DEFRA that allows the Club to hold rallies in suitable locations that are not generally licensed as camping sites.

Current Officers

Position   Office holder   Email address
ChairElaine Yateschair@bessacarr-owners-club.org
Vice-ChairMichael Elliottvice-chair@bessacarr-owners-club.org
SecretarySue Croftsecretary@bessacarr-owners-club.org
TreasurerTim Yatestreasurer@bessacarr-owners-club.org
Rally OfficerDavid Williamsrallies@bessacarr-owners-club.org
Technical OfficerHumph Jonestechnical@bessacarr-owners-club.org
ACCEOBob Binghamacceo@bessacarr-owners-club.org
Past ChairDavid Buzzapast-chair@bessacarr-owners-club.org
WebmasterClive Hoggarwebmaster@bessacarr-owners-club.org
Ordinary MemberSandra Hoggarordinary1@bessacarr-owners-club.org


 

Rallies & events

We have a varied programme of rallies and events scheduled about 12 months ahead. Learn more...


 
 
Privacy & Cookies   |   Disclaimer   |   Feedback   |   Contact us   |   Sitemap.
© Copyright 2020 Bessacarr Owners Club .
Website designed and maintained by Viewselect.com Ltd